Where Do We Go From Here?

It’s been a while since I posted (read: 6 months). Sorry about that.

The thing is, I’m not entirely sure if Rachel Also Writes has a place in my life at the moment. When I started this blog, I was writing A LOT and I wanted a platform to share what I was working on with other people. Now, however, I’m a year into a research masters, I’m doing a lot less fiction writing, and I’m struggling to find enough to talk about to make keeping up blogging worth it.

Instead, I’m going to start using my other blog WanderingsandWonderings for everything. My plan is to post monthly Reading Recaps, as well as the occasional TBR and booktag. I’ll also be posting pretty regularly over on my instagram: @rachelalsoreads, so you can follow me there for bookish/writing updates.

This isn’t goodbye to this blog forever, just for now. Please check out WanderingsandWonderings, I’ll be over there I promise! Hopefully this change will also give me more time to check out other blogs, so if I haven’t visited you in months I’ll come back!

That’s all on here for now, but hopefully I’ll see you soon round the internet.

Leave a comment