Rachel Reviews: The Fellowship of the Ring

Title: The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring Author: J.R.R. Tolkien Genre: Fantasy Format: Paperback Completed: 10th September 2017 Goodreads rating: 5 stars Blurb:  Sauron, the Dark Lord, has gathered to him all the Rings of Power – the means by which he intends to rule Middle-earth. All he lacks in his plans for dominion is the … Continue reading Rachel Reviews: The Fellowship of the Ring

Advertisements

Rachel Reviews: Daughter of Smoke and Bone series

Title: Daughter of Smoke and Bone, Days of Blood and Starlight, Dreams of Gods and Monsters Author: Laini Taylor Genre: Fantasy (urban fantasy?) Format: Paperbacks Date completed: 26th July 2017, 29th July 2017, 13th August 2017 Goodreads Rating: 5 stars, 5 stars, 5 stars Blurb:  Errand requiring immediate attention. Come. The note was on vellum, pierced by the talons of the … Continue reading Rachel Reviews: Daughter of Smoke and Bone series

Rachel Reviews: Wilde Like Me

Title: Wilde Like Me Author: Louise Pentland Genre: Women's fiction Format: Hardback Completed: 31st July 2017 Goodreads rating: 3 stars Blurb:  Meet Robin Wilde! You'll make a friend for life and she'll take you on a journey you'll never forget ... Single mum Robin Wilde adores her six-year-old daughter and loves her job as a make up artist's assistant. She … Continue reading Rachel Reviews: Wilde Like Me

Rachel Reviews: Our Dark Duet

Title: Our Dark Duet Author: Victoria Schwab (V.E. Schwab) Genre: Fantasy/Dystopian Format: Paperback Date completed: July 17th 2017 Goodreads rating: 4 stars Blurb:  THE WORLD IS BREAKING. AND SO ARE THEY. KATE HARKER isn't afraid of monsters. She hunts them. And she's good at it. AUGUST FLYNN once yearned to be human. He has a part to play. And he will play it, … Continue reading Rachel Reviews: Our Dark Duet

Rachel Reviews: This Savage Song

Title: This Savage Song Author: Victoria Schwab (V.E. Schwab) Genre: Fantasy/Dystopian Format: Paperback Date completed: 15th July 2017 Goodreads rating: 4 stars Blurb:  There’s no such thing as safe in a city at war, a city overrun with monsters. In this dark urban fantasy from author Victoria Schwab, a young woman and a young man must choose whether to become heroes or … Continue reading Rachel Reviews: This Savage Song

Rachel Reviews: City of Heavenly Fire

Title: City of Heavenly Fire Author: Cassandra Clare Genre: Fantasy Format: Paperback Date completed: 11th July 2017 Goodreads rating: 5 stars *THIS REVIEW MAY ACCIDENTALLY CONTAIN A FEW SPOILERS - ENTER AT YOUR OWN RISK* So the general consensus for The Mortal Instruments is that the final three books weren't necessary/weren't as good/were generally protracted and unnecessary. Well, I have to … Continue reading Rachel Reviews: City of Heavenly Fire

Rachel Reviews: The Bane Chronicles

Title: The Bane Chronicles Author: Cassandra Clare, Maureen Johnson, Sarah Rees Brennan (Artwork by Cassandra Jane) Genre: Fantasy (novella) Format: Ebook Date completed: July 5th 2017 Goodreads rating: 3 stars Blurb: Fans of The Mortal Instruments and The Infernal Devices can get to know warlock Magnus Bane like never before in this collection of New York Times bestselling tales, in print … Continue reading Rachel Reviews: The Bane Chronicles