Rachel Reviews: Our Dark Duet

Title: Our Dark Duet Author: Victoria Schwab (V.E. Schwab) Genre: Fantasy/Dystopian Format: Paperback Date completed: July 17th 2017 Goodreads rating: 4 stars Blurb:  THE WORLD IS BREAKING. AND SO ARE THEY. KATE HARKER isn't afraid of monsters. She hunts them. And she's good at it. AUGUST FLYNN once yearned to be human. He has a part to play. And he will play it, … Continue reading Rachel Reviews: Our Dark Duet

Rachel Reviews: This Savage Song

Title: This Savage Song Author: Victoria Schwab (V.E. Schwab) Genre: Fantasy/Dystopian Format: Paperback Date completed: 15th July 2017 Goodreads rating: 4 stars Blurb:  There’s no such thing as safe in a city at war, a city overrun with monsters. In this dark urban fantasy from author Victoria Schwab, a young woman and a young man must choose whether to become heroes or … Continue reading Rachel Reviews: This Savage Song

Rachel Reviews: City of Heavenly Fire

Title: City of Heavenly Fire Author: Cassandra Clare Genre: Fantasy Format: Paperback Date completed: 11th July 2017 Goodreads rating: 5 stars *THIS REVIEW MAY ACCIDENTALLY CONTAIN A FEW SPOILERS - ENTER AT YOUR OWN RISK* So the general consensus for The Mortal Instruments is that the final three books weren't necessary/weren't as good/were generally protracted and unnecessary. Well, I have to … Continue reading Rachel Reviews: City of Heavenly Fire

Rachel Reviews: The Bane Chronicles

Title: The Bane Chronicles Author: Cassandra Clare, Maureen Johnson, Sarah Rees Brennan (Artwork by Cassandra Jane) Genre: Fantasy (novella) Format: Ebook Date completed: July 5th 2017 Goodreads rating: 3 stars Blurb: Fans of The Mortal Instruments and The Infernal Devices can get to know warlock Magnus Bane like never before in this collection of New York Times bestselling tales, in print … Continue reading Rachel Reviews: The Bane Chronicles

Rachel Reviews: Clockwork Princess

Title: Clockwork Princess Author: Cassandra Clare Genre: Fantasy Format: Ebook Date completed: 5th July 2017 Goodreads rating: 5 stars I've left out the blurb because ultimate spoilers for the first two books *THIS REVIEW MAY ACCIDENTALLY CONTAIN A FEW SPOILERS - ENTER AT YOUR OWN RISK* This will probably be a short review because a) spoilers and b) I can't even … Continue reading Rachel Reviews: Clockwork Princess

Rachel Reviews: City of Lost Souls

Title: City of Lost Souls Author: Cassandra Clare Genre: Fantasy Format: Paperback Date completed: 30th June 2017 Goodreads rating: 5 stars *THIS REVIEW MAY ACCIDENTALLY CONTAIN A FEW SPOILERS - ENTER AT YOUR OWN RISK* SO many people have complained about the pacing of this book. I honestly can't understand why. I didn't have a problem with the pacing at all. … Continue reading Rachel Reviews: City of Lost Souls