A Slow Start – August Check In #1

Things did not go exactly to plan last week. By which I mean I didn’t do anything.

No reading.

No writing.

I don’t know why, but things just didn’t click last week. I didn’t have any bursts of inspiration, or even ‘come on you should do this’ moods. Mostly, I either worked or lay in bed watching Parks and Rec or YouTube videos. I just really haven’t been feeling it.

So, my achievements for last week were:

  • Posted images for prompts 1-5 of #ReadWriteRepeat – this is proving to be SUCH a fun tag, and I’m really enjoying it.
  • Posted 5 blog posts here, and 1 on WanderingsandWondering – I also brainstormed post ideas for the rest of the month, so this should be a pretty achievable goal

Yeah…not great.

My goals for this week are slightly more ambitious:

  • Write 5,000 words – this will keep me on track for 20,000 by the end of the month
  • Finish Dreams of Gods and Monsters – I’m already 20% in, and I’m hoping to finish this in one sitting.
  • Read Vicious 
  • Read A Darker Shade of Magic
  • Start A Gathering of Shadows
  • Post images for days 6-12 of #ReadWriteRepeat – already two images down so far
  • Upload 7 blog posts: 5 here, two on WanderingsandWondering
  • Upload a chapter to my CP drive

Hopefully next week’s check in will be filled with stories of productivity and success! Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

