Looking Forwards – May Recap and June Goals

May was an interesting month. I had a lot of ups, but also quite a few downs. This resulted in a semi-productive month, rather than the spurt of achievement I was hoping for. Best laid plans and all that jazz. Still, June is a new month, with new goals, and a fresh start! Let’s hope all that sun brings a bit of productivity with it as well!

May Goals

  • Get half way through Blood of Kings. Goodness, goodness me. This did not happen. Not even a little bit.
  • Upload 1 chapter per week for my CP to read. I ended the month with 3 chapters uploaded to our shared CP drive. That’s 3/4 a success, which is definitely a pass!
  • Read 3 books. I finished the month one short, on two books.
  • Blog x6 per week. On the whole, this was pretty well achieved!
  • Participate in an Instagram challenge on my new bookstagramI had to double post a few days, but I completed an entire monthly challenge and loved it!
  • Continue to add to Pinterest boards for Blood of Kings. 

So that’s a 50% success rate. Not horrendous, but not great either.

June Goals

  • Read 4 books. Seeing as I was one short in May, I need to read 4 in June to stay on track for my reading goal. I’ve got a few potential reads lined up, so hopefully this will go ok.
  • Write 1 scene a day. Slow and steady wins the race, as they say. I’m aiming to write 30 scenes in June, which should equate to around 10 chapters (give or take).
  • Upload 1 CP chapter per week. I slacked off a bit in the final week of May, but hopefully I can regain momentum.
  • Blog x6 p/w. Standard.
  • Upload 30 IG posts. I’ve got two more Instagram challenges lined up to participate in this month, so get ready for lots more pictures over on my Instagram this month!
One thought on “Looking Forwards – May Recap and June Goals

Leave a Reply

