Reading Update

giphy (1)

This year, I set myself a reading goal with a firm (stubborn) commitment of meeting it.

My goal is to read 30 books across at least 6 different genres (to prevent me from reading only fantasy and historical fiction). I picked 30 books because I started my challenge in March, and that made it a nice round 3 books per month.

So far, I’ve read 6 books. They are as follows:

  1. The Amber Shadows, Lucy Ribchester
  2. The Uncommon Appeal of Clouds, Alexander McCall Smith
  3. The Princess Diarist, Carrie Fisher
  4. On The Other Side, Carrie Hope Fletcher
  5. The Golden Yarn, Cornelia Funke
  6. The Virgin Suicides, Jeffrey Eugenides.

As we’re only in the first week of May, this means I am on track to achieve my goal!

I’m currently reading two books: The Celts, by Alice Roberts, and Nevernight by Jay Kristoff. Both are good, but neither are particularly captivating me, so I might add into something else just to keep momentum up (I am the worst for getting to reading slumps, particularly when I’m busy).

I’ve also managed to write reviews for all the books I’ve read this month, which I’m quite proud of. If you want to read a review for one of the books above (or any of the others I’ve reviewed) click on the Book Reviews tab of the Rachel Reviews menu above!

All in all, I’d say things are going well. Let me know if you have any book suggestions (and I mean any) for this year, and I’ll add them to my TBR list!

2 thoughts on “Reading Update

Leave a Reply

