Expanding?

I’ve been thinking about starting up a bookstagram for a while now. I absolutely bloody love instagram. It’s my favourite social media (I get bored on Facebook and I honestly just can’t even with twitter), and I’m quite proud of my current instagram account. I just don’t really feel like it’s the right place for me to post writing or book related things. I dunno. I also don’t know if the people interested in writing/books necessarily want to see all my random pictures of food, landscapes, and Edinburgh castle. So I thought I might start a second instagram, dedicated purely to reading, writing, and pretty pictures of books.

How do you feel about instagram as a social media tool for writers and readers? Would you follow my bookstagram? Do you have your own bookstagram? Do you hate all social media and wish you could just get on with your blog in peace? I’m interested to hear any and all opinions!

4 thoughts on “Expanding?

  1. I love bookstagram but I should probably have a second account as well. I try not to follow *too* many bookish people so that I still see posts from people I know, but then I’m out of the loop re tags, memes, etc.

  2. I love bookstagram. Especially the writer angle of it. I’ve connected with far more writers on instagram than I have through my blog. 🙂 But having a secondary account is defs the way to go. It’s super easy to manage you don’t have to log out and back in every time or anything 🙂

Leave a Reply

