Settling In: ROW80 Check In

Ah ha, I’m on time! It may be a minor victory, but it’s a victory nonetheless, and victories call for celebration!

It’s felt lovely to get back into the swing of things this week. Life has been a bit interesting over here for the last few weeks, so I’m really enjoying the structure that ROW provides, and it’s nice to feel like I’m working towards something.

Let’s recap This Week’s Goals:

Write 6 blog posts, 3 for this blog and 3 for my lifestyle/travel blogDone! I really enjoy blogging, so it was nice to actually have a week where I produced 6 posts. That hasn’t happened in a VERY long time.

Get half way through The Amber Shadows. I actually got about 1/3 of the way through, but seeing as it’s been a while since I really sat down and read anything I’m not too upset.

Write a little something every day. This both did and didn’t happen. I did write something every day, whether it was a blog post, an idea for a story, a little random note to myself. But the goal was more to write something creative every day, which I didn’t exactly achieve.

Figure out plot for novel.  Now, it’s not so much a plot as a vague idea, but I’ve decided to run with it. Perhaps something new will help refresh my creativity, and not overthinking it will make everything flow smoothly.

Organise character pinterest boards. This is done, but with a new plot and new characters I might have a bit more pinning to do! 

This Week’s Goals:

Write 6 blog posts, 3 for this blog and 3 for my lifestyle blog. This is going to be an ongoing goal, so it will pop up weekly.

Finish The Amber Shadows. Even though I didn’t make as much progress as I wanted this week, it’s a very easy to read book and I’m enjoying it, so I’m hopefully I’ll be able to finish it this week.

Write 500 words every day. 500 words seems to be the magic number that people throw around, so it seems like a good place to start for getting back into writing. That should give me 3,500 by next Sunday.

Figure out a more solid plot. I’m not going to try and plan everything out, but a little bit of direction (or maybe just a title) would be good.

Create novel-related pinterest boards. I always find images are the best way for me to visualise a new project, so that’s the aim for this week.

Tune in on Wednesday for a WIPpet and another check in!

Leave a Reply

