Being Careful – WIPpet Wednesday

I’m still in a bit of a slump this week, but I’ve managed to produce at least at least a little bit of writing since Monday.

Today’s WIPpet math is nice and simple: 4 paragraphs for the 4th of August, because as usual I’m a day late.

#notsurprised

“You can’t trust everyone.  Andre certainly doesn’t. I thought you would have learned that by now…”

“Since my mother, you mean?” Taura raised her eyebrow.

Arrian’s face fell. “I didn’t mean that, Taura. You know I didn’t.  I just meant…”

“I know.”  She cut him off. “I need to be careful.”

Don’t forget to check out the other WIPpeteers!

7 thoughts on “Being Careful – WIPpet Wednesday

  1. Poor Taura, it looks like she’s catching it from both ends. Arrian’s understanding is definitely misunderstood by her for some reason.
    Nice snippet.
    Shalom aleichem,
    Patricia

  2. Yay for getting some writing in since Monday! Sometime it’s hard to get out of slumps (okay, USUALLY, it’s hard to get out of slumps).

    These two clearly aren’t talking to each other so much past each other from what I see.

Leave a Reply

