2016 Reading Challenge Update

Well, I remained optimistic for a good 6.5 months, but I’ve finally been defeated/faced reality.

My Goodreads 2016 Reading Challenge goal is now 25 books, not 50.

The good news is, I’m now over half way towards my goal and therefore on track.

Yay!

Here’s the books I’ve read so far (click on the links for reviews):

  1. Wolf by Wolf, Ryan Graudin – 5 stars
  2. All I Know Now, Carrie Hope Fletcher – 4.5 stars
  3. The Martian, Andy Weir – 3 stars
  4. The Last Kingdom, Bernard Cornwell – 5 stars
  5. Fantastic Mr. Fox, Roald Dahl – 3.5 stars
  6. Throne of Glass, Sarah J. Maas – 3.5 stars
  7. Prince of Fools, Mark Lawrence – 4 stars
  8. The Hourglass Factory, Lucy Ribchester – 4.5 stars
  9. The Silver Brumby, Elyne Mitchell – 5 stars
  10. Living Dead Girl, Elizabeth Scott – 1.5 stars
  11. Silver Brumby’s Daughter, Elyne Mitchell – 5 stars
  12. Across the Nightingale Floor, Lian Hearn – 4.5 stars
  13. Harry’s Game, Gerald Seymore – 5 stars

I’m currently reading The Fellowship of the Ring and Five Have a Wonderful Time, but after that I’m open to suggestions.

Let me know what books you love, what books you think I’d love, and if you want reviews on the three books I haven’t yet reviewed this year!

Leave a Reply

