A Less Than Ideal Week – WIPpet Wednesday

This week (and last week if I’m being honest) has been a bit of a clusterfuck. I’ve been relatively productive, particularly on the thesis front, but emotionally things are just a bit all over the place.

But hey, no need to dwell on that, I’m here (a day late as per usual) and ready to share!

It’s a quickie today because of above life problems. Three lines and seven words for the third Wednesday of the seventh month. Easy peasy. Context: the characters speaking to each other are Rolando and Aleksian. When does this scene take place? Who is talking to who? Not telling.

“Do you trust me?”

“Yes.”

“Then leave.”

5 thoughts on “A Less Than Ideal Week – WIPpet Wednesday

  1. Ooh! Actually, I LOVE this snippet. So many ways to interpret it.

    Sorry your life has been on the cray-cray side. I understand ALL TOO well lately.

  2. I love this. I have absolutely no idea exactly what they’re doing, of course, but I feel like this says a whole lot about their relationship. I can imagine a hundred scenarios this might be referring to. I hope we’ll get to see a bit more of what’s going on.

  3. This snippet demands trust. From who, I do not know. But the one who has to trust think there’s a lot to lose if he doesn’t stay.
    Shalom aleichem,
    Patricia

Leave a Reply

