First WIPpet of 2016!

I can’t believe we’re already 6 days into 2016, that’s insane! It’s also the first Wednesday of 2016, which means it’s time for a WIPpet!

In case you’re not aware (which would mean you’re new around here so welcome) WIPpet Wednesday is a weekly blog hop where a group of writers share snippets from their current WIPs that somehow relates to the date.  The group of people over there is pretty awesome, so you should definitely go and check them out at this here linky thing!

I have some more from Aleksian and Rolando today, which I’m sure will please a few of you.  I could say it’s because I love them and their dynamic and it’s fun to share (which is true) but really it’s because I don’t have much else I want to share from anyone else.  So Rolando and Aleksian it is!

Today’s snippet is six paragraphs for the 6th of January! The context has probably been revealed through a few of my older WIPpets, but feel free to speculate in the comments.

“Surely there must be someone else though, Rolando?  Someone other than me and other than her?  What about that young soldier?  The spy?  Jacabo?”

“Jacabo is otherwise occupied.  It has to be Siri.”

Aleksian groaned.  “I just don’t know how I’m supposed to support this, Rolando.  Did she say something to you after you made me leave?  Something that indicated that you really could trust her with such an important task?  Or is this all just instinct?”

“Instinct.  It just felt right, Aleksian.  You just need to trust me.  I know I cannot ask you to trust her, but surely you trust me?  You must trust my instinct.  It’s usually right.”

The question hung in the air for a moment longer than Rolando had been expecting.  “Of course I trust you, Rolando.  It’s just, well, I saw the way you looked at her, and the way she looked at you.  I know you haven’t felt like this for a long time.  Not since her.  Are you sure these emotions aren’t just clouding your judgement?”

“Yes.”  Rolando snapped, although if he was being honest he wasn’t sure at all.  “I’m sure.”

11 thoughts on “First WIPpet of 2016!

  1. Happy New Year! Ah, I love these two. You write their interactions so well. I’m thinking Aleksian is aware Rolando isn’t being quite truthful here.

Leave a Reply

