Daily word count: 983

Total word count: 51,195

First sentence:

“We should leave.”

Last sentence:

Then everything went black.

I know you’re supposed to do your plotting pre-NaNo, but I didn’t.  Mostly because I decided rather last minute to focus on Rebellion, and then a Scrivener fail lost ALL my plotting work so I started the month with just 14 chapters to rewrite and then nothing else.

Yesterday I hit the end of those 14 chapters (convenient, I know), and so today has just been about figuring out my damn plot.  You’d think it would be easy, seeing as I’ve been working on this story on and off since 2007.  Well it wasn’t.

But, aside from 3 chapters, I have completed by basic plot, which means I know where I’m going again! And I trust the characters those three chapters are about/told by, so I assume they’ll work something out when we get there.

Here’s to a productive rest of the week!

Leave a Reply

