NaNoBlogMo Day #8 – Approaching Week Two

Daily word count: 3,993

Total word count: 37,551

First sentence:

“Off on a morning stroll are we?”

Last sentence:

“Good!”


So the first week of November was a good week.  I’ll be honest, I was a bit worried pre-NaNo about how I’d go.  I’ve ‘overachieved’ (a phrase I hate because NaNo is really just about your own personal goals) every year, and I felt like there was an unfair expectation on me to smash it when I honestly just wanted to curl up in an unproductive ball after the shitstorm of uni work that was October.

But then November 2nd arrived and the writing just came out.

Last week’s goals:

  • Final edit of research essay
  • Submit research essay
  • Keep up to date with blogging – Successful on this site, not so great on my other blog but I’m planning a big holiday post for tomorrow.
  • NaNoWriMo: 30,000 words

All in all pretty damn good.

This week’s goals:

  • NaNoWriMo: 80k (this would give me an average of 40k a week – hopefully doable).
  • Keep up to date with BOTH blogs.
  • Visit the WIPpeteers goddammit!
  • Organise Singapore study tour stuff (not writing related but still important)

See you tomorrow for another NaNoBlogMo update!

2 thoughts on “NaNoBlogMo Day #8 – Approaching Week Two

Leave a Reply

