WIPpet…you know the deal…

Life is busy, intense, stressful, and just generally not conducive to productivity in any form.

Never mind all of that however, because I am here. Well, I’m writing a post.  I can’t promise I’ll make it round to anyone, and if I do, I most definitely can’t promise that I’ll leave a comment.

Also, I’ve changed the layout of my blog a bit, let me know if you like it!

I’m not really feeling particularly wordy, so I’ll just update you by saying I haven’t achieved anything this week at all productive, but I’m not really bothered.

On to the WIPpet. Still with Taura. 9 sentences because 18/2=9. Completely unedited, but I’m too tired to edit it right now.

“You’ll need to cooperate though, I wouldn’t want to have to beat that pretty face of yours to a pulp.”
Taura grimaced. This wasn’t exactly how she’d planned her escape. It was still better than the alternative, she thought, glancing at the empty forest around her. She realised that part of her had been hoping Tonio or the blonde soldier would burst from the woods and save her. Aghast, she pushed the thought away. Tonio led to nothing but death now. And life, even life as a slave, was better than death. She hoped.

Now, because I’ve not been particularly enthusiastic or entertaining today, why don’t you head over to check out the other WIPpeteers.  I’m sure they’re a bit more involved.

11 thoughts on “WIPpet…you know the deal…

  1. I hope life calms down a little for you soon and becomes less stressful.

    Love the snippet, but poor Taura… The phrase “rock and a hard place” springs to mind if she’s having to make that kind of decision. I hope she can do something about whoever speaks that first line at some point too.

  2. That first line… wow. Ouch. And sounds like the lesser of two evils at work here. Alive to fight another day is better than dead, I suppose.

    1. This week is essentially a write off – 3,500 words of essays due next Monday leaves little time for writing. I’m hoping to get back into the swing of things gradually over March and then take advantage of my month off in April to write, Camp NaNo style!

Leave a Reply

