Past Rachel Knows Me Too Well

It turns out past Rachel didn’t set any goals for this week.  Probably because past Rachel is a genius who knew that this week I had two presentations to work on for uni and therefore would spend all day every day at the library, followed by the gym, followed by bed eating potatoes with paprika and peanut m&ms (apparently all my current favourite foods start with P…).

Essentially, past Rachel did not achieve anything writing related last week, because past Rachel was busy achieving uni things.

Luckily for all, this week I have no uni and whilst everyone else in Edinburgh is off gallivanting around Europe, I have decided to remain in this beautiful city.  Partly this is because I have two essays due in the first week of March that I’d like to start working on, but also because I want to save my travel money for June and July.

This also means I’ll have a lot of time for writing. In theory.

In what could be viewed as misplaced optimism, my goals for this week are as follows:

  • Rewrite chapters 15 and 16 of Rebellion
  • Do some beta reading
  • Finish listening to Stephen Fry’s audiobook
  • Post 2 blog posts
  • Visit the other WIPpeteers

Nice and simple, right?

Leave a Reply

