I feel like the hare from Alice in Wonderland

Terribly, terribly late…

Yep. Late for the first WIPpet (well, my first WIPpet) of the year.

Fan-bloody-tastic.

In my defense I have been pretty busy as, you know, I’M IN EDINBURGH!!!

I have only a quick WIPpet for today (using Wednesday’s date). So, from chapter 8, scene 1, here is today’s very brief WIPpet.

“Is everything alright?”

Aleksian stood silently in the doorway, his arm resting against the frame. Furrowing her brow, Rae approached him slowly. Only when she lifted her hand to touch his cheek did he move to embrace her. “My Aleksian. What’s wrong?” Stroking his face gently, she rested her head against his chest. The calmness in her voice was juxtaposed by the tension radiating from her body.

He sighed heavily, resting his lips against her head. “I’ve been promoted.”

4 thoughts on “I feel like the hare from Alice in Wonderland

  1. Happy New Year!! 😀 Ah…promotions aren’t always what they’re cracked up to be, are they?

    How is Edinburgh so far? Awesome with a slice of fantastic?

  2. Ooo. Edinburgh! So cool. 🙂 I hope it’s treating you well.

    Interesting WIPpet. Aleksian’s hesitance had me thinking he had bad news, but then he’s all, “promotion.” It has me wondering: is he staggered by the amazingness of it? Or is a promotion not so great in his line of work?

Leave a Reply

