Exploding stress head – NaNo Day #9 and ROW80 update

I am stressed.  Apparently, I am so stressed that it is noticeable.  People have commented on it.

Gah!

Part of this stress undoubtedly has something to do with the painful ribs/coughing/headaches/sleepiness that is my life.

The other part is that even with my extensions (because my tutors are the best), both my end of year uni assignments are due on Wednesday. That’s A LOT of editing.

Le sigh.

So, my goals for this week were:

Edit up to chapter 15 of Rebellion: This didn’t happen, but I have a new (genius) plan!

Reach at least 30,000 words for my NaNo novel: I am currently sitting on 54,064 words.  I’m hoping to reach at least 55,000 tonight.

Publish four blog posts: Success!

Continue visiting other blogs as much as time allows: I got around to most of the WIPpeteers (I think), so I’m going to say success considering how busy I’ve been!

Finish politics report/get bound: I still need to edit this and get it bound, but I have until Wednesday…

Finish history essay: Still need to edit and add references, but again, I have until Wednesday…

My goals for this week are as follows:

Reach at least 75,000 words for my NaNo novel: 20,000 words in a week may sound like a ridiculous amount, but it should be achievable.

Blog every day this week with a NaNo update: They’re fun!

Visit the WIPpeteers: I feel as though this will be a busy week, so I’m not going to commit to too much!

Submit politics report: I have no choice about this.

Submit history essay: Again, no choice.

So there you have it, they are my goals for the week.  Along with get less pain and potentially eat less chocolate.

Hope you all had a lovely week!

18 thoughts on “Exploding stress head – NaNo Day #9 and ROW80 update

  1. Holy cow! You are amazingly ambitious! A total writing fool! I’d say that you have aced your goals and am sure that both your assignments for Wednesday will get finished and be stellar. You rock. Just don’t burn yourself out. Go eat some chocolate, you deserve it.

  2. So you have two reports do for school that are almost finished, have already “won” NaNoWriMo, posted to your blog four times, visited a bunch of other blogs… I’d say you earned that chocolate. Have another great week!

  3. Wait. You won NaNo in just about a week? No wonder your head is exploding. Excuse me while I go fall over now in sympathy.

    (Great job, BTW. Hope the stress lessens, though!)

  4. My goodness, that sounds like productive Rachel with a capital P 🙂 Your progress is amazing, but don’t forget to take a little time out every once in a while, it might help reduce the stress. Take care 🙂

    1. Thanks! In an average 10 minute word war I usually write between 600 and 700 words, so 1,000 words every twenty minutes is usually pretty manageable. I also plan out my chapters in pretty good detail, and I love what I’m writing so it’s been flowing really easily!

  5. It sounds like, mostly, the good kind of stress, other than the reports (over with soon), and the sick – hopefully over soon.

    I’d offer you long distance hugs, but I don’t even want to risk your ribs at a distance…

    You are amazing, and, if you lived here, NO ONE would make any kind of a deal about your chocolate consumption. =D

Leave a Reply

