Half way and Edinburgh – NaNoWriMo Day 4

Alright, I’m going to attempt to blog every day for the rest of NaNo, you know, keep you updated and stuff.

Because everyone cares.

I just hit 25k. Well, 7 minutes ago to be exact, after smashing out 970 in 11 minutes to get me there by 10pm.

I am now taking a break and eating a frozen paradise punch juice box whilst my brain recovers and I decide if I want to try for another thousand or so words tonight.

It feels pretty good being at the half way mark already.  Well, really, I’m on track.  I want to hit the 50k by midnight on the 9th, so this is pretty much where I was aiming to be.

Much success!

I’ve been loving the Alan Wake soundtrack (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Vz9RXM-SvpI), it’s so beautiful and it actually really fits the mood for the first part of my novel!

So yeah, that’s pretty much the NaNo update for today: 25k (6,952 for the day), on track, very happy.

 

In other news, I got accepted into Edinburgh officially.  In two months (pretty much exactly two months), I will be jumping on a plane with a suitcase (maybe two) filled with my life to study in the most beautiful city I’ve ever seen for a semester!!!! I’m so excited.  I actually found out yesterday, and was so excited I couldn’t concentrate on my uni work, then got over excited and had to nap for a bit.  I’ve put in my application for accommodation, and now it’s just a matter of counting down the days!

Eeeep!

In other other news, my cough/cold/devil illness is ALMOST better.  On the down side, I appear to have injured my rib and now have a constantly sore right side.

#winner

Until tomorrow…

4 thoughts on “Half way and Edinburgh – NaNoWriMo Day 4

  1. YAAAAYYYY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 😀 Mostly congratulations on your rapidly climbing word count which is amazing and makes me have so much respect for you but also yay for Edinburgh. You go girl! 😀

  2. Wow!! That’s an awesome word count, well done!! I bow to your rapid writing skills! They’re mad, I tells ya!! 😀 And congratulations for getting into Edinburgh! It’s a beautiful place, one of my favourites in Scotland. I myself studied in Carlisle, just south of the Scottish border, 1 hour by train from Edinburgh, so I got to know the place quite well!

Leave a Reply

