NaNoUhOh – ROW80 Update

It’s technically Monday here but I’m just going to ignore that and pretend this post isn’t late.

This week has been so ridiculously busy, which has meant I’ve overachieved on some of my goals and underachieved on others.

Edit up to chapter 12 of Rebellion. Still half way through chapter 11.

Finalise NaNo planning. I didn’t actually end up finishing my planning, but I wrote 15,ooo words this weekend for NaNo so I’m pretty happy regardless.

Revise editing schedule for Rebellion and make schedule for NaNo. Done.

Finish The Night Circus. I’m actually putting off finishing this as a reward for hitting my NaNo end of week target because I love it so much!

Publish four blog posts. Only three actually made it.  Friday was super busy and I went out on Friday night, and then Saturday was just work and NaNo.

Continue visiting and commenting on blog, and visit at least 5 new blogs. I didn’t achieve this at all this week.  I still haven’t visited the WIPpeteers (I will get to you!!). So much to do didn’t leave much time for visiting blogs 😦

Finish politics draft and do major edits of sections. Success.  I’m feeling very good about this.

Meet with tutor and do in depth history research. No success. Although I think I’ve at least worked out my topic…

This is going to be a pretty short blog post as I have a lot to do today and not much time to be writing this, so here are my goals for this week:

Edit up to chapter 15 of Rebellion: This may not happen, but it’s where I’d like to be…

Reach at least 30,000 words for my NaNo novel: I think this is achievable, although most of those words will probably be written on Sunday as I have such a busy week!

Publish four blog posts: 2 ROW check ins, a book review and a NaNo related post.  I may have to schedule in time for these…

Continue visiting other blogs as much as time allows: I really want to read what other people are up to!

Finish politics report/get bound: It’s due on the 10th, so obviously I’d like to have it ready to submit by Sunday…

Finish history essay: This is going to be a lot of work, but I’m confident I can do it.

So there you have it.  Busy week come at me.  Hope you’re all going well with your goals! 😀

8 thoughts on “NaNoUhOh – ROW80 Update

  1. It sounds like we’re all pretty much in the same place, and the important thing to remember is that we’re making progress, even if we dwell on the things we didn’t get done 🙂 Have a great week.

  2. You’re rocking it! Way to go! So you didn’t get to everything, but this was an awesome week. If you’re like me, you want to do way more than can be squeezed in…then feel a little bad that it didn’t fit….

Leave a Reply

