The Battle is Coming to an End…at last!

The university commitments have almost been defeated! Huzzah! I still have an essay to battle this week, two tests next week, and an exam to sort out (long story). Then I shall be free! (And in England, so I’m going to have to work something for blogging in those 4 weeks…).

Today I thought I’d give you all a recap of what I’ve achieved in my absence, which is unfortunately very little in terms of writing. Despite my best intentions, university has meant I haven’t even looked at my manuscript for Rebellion in weeks, but I’ll have to at least edit the first part of the first chapter by tomorrow, so we can resolve the contents of the letter for WIPpet Wednesday! This hiccup means I’ll need to reevaluate the rest of my goals for the year, but we can do that on Friday. I have written a lot in these past few weeks, but unfortunately it has all been academic.

My reading however has been quite successful.  Sick of people spoiling things for me now that Season 4 has started, I had to get over my refusal to continue to read Storm of Swords Part 2: Blood and Gold (Game of Thrones books, for those of you who don’t know).  After only a few pages of reading, I remembered how much I adore these books.  The remaining 300 pages or so were rapidly defeated over two days, and I’m now ready to begin Book 4: A Feast for Crows! Unfortunately, this now means that as my boyfriend and I watch Season 3 of Game of Thrones I have to remember not to accidentally spoil anything for him!

In other writing related news, Amelia Browne from The Story of Ink and Papyrus sent me over the first seven chapters of her manuscript for me to beta read, which I am VERY excited about.  If you haven’t already read her blog, definitely go and check her out, she’s fabulous!

I think that’s all the writing updates I can give you right now.  I’d love to stay and chat, but I have some exchange planning to do before I head into uni for a lecture (or stay curled up in bed as I have a sore throat and don’t want to go out into the amazingly blustery weather).

 

Leave a Reply

